Everything’s just peachy

Regardless of the seasons, my go-to colour is black. And since Singapore is perpetually in blistering hot summer, you can see why wearing black all the time might not be such a good idea. Side note, I love pullovers as well. I obviously make very bad decisions in life.

Recently, however, I’ve really been into mustard/yellow shades. This has actually surprised everyone I know. So, 5 people.

Anyway, I decided to create a simple peachy look to complement my new obsession. P1160979 copyBut of course, I’m not entirely sure at all if they are indeed complementary. I’m basically just doing whatever I want.

The makeup on the eyes and cheeks is fairly easy. I achieved it by using one product: the e .l.f. Total Face Palette, which comes with one highlight, two blushes – coral and pink – and a bronzer. It’s not too pigmented and it’s a little too powdery, but I really like the coral colour and the bronzer. Untitled-1

I primed my face with the Sephora Base Lissante Smoothing Primer before using the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 Sand and 25 Medium under my eyes. Next, I moved on to my eyes and cheeks, and for them, I used the e.l.f. Total Face Palette. To create this peachy look, I only used the coral blush on my cheeks and all over my lids. After that, I used the bronzer under the blush to give me my non-existent cheekbones.  Then, I swept the highlight on my cheeks as well to create a light glow.

After eyeshadow, I went on to do my brows before returning to my eyes again (I’m just all over the place). For my brows, I used the L’Oreal Brow Artist Designer Pro in Dark Brown. I used a brown eyebrow pencil because I didn’t want the look to be too intense. Then I lined my eyes with the Clio Waterproof Pen Liner in Kill Brown, using a brown eyeliner for the similar reason. After pumping my useless eyelashes with the Tarte Picture Perfect Eyelash Curler, I used the Maybelline Big Eyes Barbie mascara. But you probably can’t tell because like I said, my eyelashes are terrible.

P1170088
Tried to photoshop around my crazy hair. Look how that turned out.

To finish everything off, I applied the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet in 04 Peach Club, which is a beautiful warm coral colour. And that’s my whole look!

I do think it’s a nice and simple look for summer, and it makes me look… friendlier, I guess. So what have been your recent favourite go-to looks/colours? Let me know down below!

2 thoughts on “Everything’s just peachy

Leave a Reply

