The time of adulting

I daresay 2017 is a year of hitting milestones for me. And I can’t help but feel accomplished, but at the same time terrified of what the future holds for me.

P1170997 copy.jpgThe first milestone I reached is being this blog, obvs. Creating a space where I can talk about things I love – and more importantly, to like-minded people – is so liberating. But this scares me too, because I’m quite a private person in my personal life. I’m just full of contradictions. And, not gonna lie, but having this blog still scares me a whole lot and I haven’t been able to find the courage to share this baby with my family and friends, which is a barrier I’m still trying to overcome within myself.

But enough of being ~vulnerable~. The second milestone I reached is finally, FINALLY completing my education. A whopping total of 17 years of education is enough to do one’s head in. Don’t get me wrong: I love learning. I love finding out new things and being #knowledgeable, but the academic life just isn’t for me. So I’m (un)officially a graduate now baby!

The third milestone is the catalyst of this quick update, and that is getting hired!!!! The job search life is a tough road to get on, I’ll just tell you that. It was all a whirlwind of events. One day I was #unemployed, and the next day I was reporting to work like an adult! How exciting. Of course, the downside to that is trying to find time to upkeep my blog and the fact that I’m unable to escape whenever ‘Closer’ comes on the radio…

And finally, I’ve also started working on a new passion project, which is to own a bullet journal. For the unfamiliar, you can see what a bullet journal is about here and here. And as you can see, it’s a hell load of work to do. But I’m really pumped about doing it because I have been living without an organiser for a couple of months now and my life has been a total mess. I’m definitely not as creative or as artsy-fartsy, but I’d probably be doing a post on my bullet journal setup sometime in the future (aka when I have my best-looking month because we’re all for that Instagram life!!)

So there we have it. Just a quick update on my life that ironically involves me having completely no life at all. How has life been treating you guys so far?

2 thoughts on “The time of adulting

Leave a Reply

