We spent more in DFS than on holiday: DFS beauty haul

I usually prefer combining a haul and first impressions together in a single post, but if I do that today, this post might never end.

Long story short, my family and I barely spent any money (besides on food) while we were recently on holiday, but once we landed in Singapore, we spent a bomb in the duty-free section. At 5am in the morning. IMG_1940 copy.jpgYup, that’s how we roll.

I’ve only tried a handful of these products out so far, and they’ve either been mind-blowing or pretty underwhelming. So, I won’t go into too much detail of these products yet (lo and behold, we might actually have a short post today after all!).

SKINCARE
IMG_1951 copy.jpg

I recently talked about my love for The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Oil, but that wasn’t the only The Body Shop item I left with. I also got The Body Shop’s Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask and the Tea Tree Mattifying Toner (a freebie! woop woop!). These are the few products I’ve actually tried out, and I must say I am VERY impressed by the Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask. Even more so than the Tea Tree Oil (what?!). The Body Shop is doing good things and I am a very happy customer.

Other skincare products I walked away with include the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm and the Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask. I am definitely excited to try the Clinique cleansing balm because I’ve heard many good things about it.

MAKEUPIMG_1953 copy

My makeup haul is less impressive, considering one particular product was an absolute #fail. Let me just get right into it: the L’Oreal Super Liner Superstar. We were so impressed when we tested it out in DFS because it was such a rich black colour. And when we opened our purchase, it was a sad, negligible gray. I don’t know if we got a bad batch, but it is god-awful. #dumpingit

The L’oreal eyeliner came in a (travel exclusive) set with two False Lash Superstar mascara, shared between my sister and me. We also shared the Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturising Lip Colour Balm set, which comes in the shades Mega Melon, Chunky Cherry, and Two Ton Tomato. Love the shade names. And Two Ton Tomato looks great on my sister’s lips. Damn it. Don’t you just hate sharing?

Lastly, being a sucker for cute packaging, I couldn’t resist The Face Shop’s Oil Clear Blotting Powder (I can’t find this packaging online though, I’m sorry!!!). I initially thought it was a peach, but no! It’s a buTT. A BUTT. Just made this product 100x better.

A BUTT!

On the whole, I’m so excited to finally be giving these products a go. I’ve been patiently leaving them in my drawer for a good month or so now for no good reason. And now, MY BODY IS READY.

What new products have you been using lately?

Leave a Reply

