As empty as my wallet: Recent empties

Sis: Why is that empty bottle still on your shelf?
Me: Because… stuff.

IMG_2005 copy.jpgYup, bonafide hoarder right here.

I’ll say it right now: Finishing things is not easy. And keeping finished items is equally difficult. I took quite a while to collect enough items for a post like this – also, my very first empties post, woop woop!

SKINCARE

Lots of skincare items so let’s just start with that.

  • Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

I used this almost every night, but this pot still lasted me a reeeeeaaaaaaally long time. More than 9 months, I believe. The moisturiser feels extremely lightweight, which I like. But the effect it has on my skin is so inconsistent. Some mornings I wake up with the product completely absorbed into my skin leaving it plump, some mornings I wake up with such oily skin. Perhaps it’s better for dry/normal skin types?

  • Vichy Pureté Thermale 3-in-1 One Step Cleansing Micellar Solution

Picked this travel size up cause my Bioderma was too big to bring overseas. There’s a scent to it which I kinda like, but it can seem pretty strong at times. My descriptions of smells range from nice to YA STANK, so I’m of no help in that aspect. This cleaned off makeup really fuss-free and didn’t irritate my skin at all. In fact, my face always felt soft immediately after using it. But once again, after some time has passed after using it (maybe after 15-30 minutes or so?), I’ve found that my skin produces quite a bit of oil. The problem might just be my skin. Get yo act together, skin.

  • Simple Kind to Skin Soothing Facial Toner

I like this. This travel size bottle lasted me for a REALLY insane amount of time. It’s so lightweight on the skin, and my skin has never felt sticky after using it. Me likey this a lot.

  • Hada Labo SHA Hydrating Perfect Gel

Now, this was something I didn’t quite enjoy. Hada Labo is a Japanese skincare brand, and I had high hopes because I assumed it would be the most suitable for my skin. But it just left my face so sticky every night, and EXTREMELY oil in the morning. Yes, I have a thing against having a sticky face. That sentence somehow feels like it came out wrong. So nah, I’ll give this a miss next time. IMG_2007 copy.jpg

MAKEUP

  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Ugh, I DON’T GET THE HYPE. It gave me no length. It gave me no volume. All it gave me was multiple stabs in the eye because of its large ass applicator. Also, there were many instances when my eyes got really sensitive and teared all day long when I used this. Ugh, I hate this.

  • Etude House Drawing Eye Brow

I actually didn’t finish this, but it broke. SAD. This was a really inexpensive brow product, but it worked decently. There are 6 shades available, but there aren’t any shade names, and the print on mine has completely faded. Regardless, the colour I had suited my brows well. What an informative post I have!!!!

BODY

  • Yves Rocher Exfoliating Shower Gel in Organic Vanilla

I love exfoliating my skin. It’s actually turning out to be somewhat of an obsession. This exfoliating shower gel is perfect because it isn’t rough on the skin at all. It’s a really gentle exfoliating body wash, and it smells great! It smells like vanilla (duh), but not in an overly-sickening way. And it leaves my skin feeling extremely soft as well. Also, it doesn’t use microbeads, so #environmentlevelup.

  • Rexona Women Whitening Deodorant

I don’t trust anyone who doesn’t use deodorant. With that said, this is a really pleasant smelling deodorant. One thing I dislike, however, is that you can’t seem how much product is left in the tube. My current tube doesn’t feel too light, but no product seems to be coming out. Y U DO DIS? I’ll just stick to my clear deodarant bottles from now on.

What products have you been using religiously?

2 thoughts on “As empty as my wallet: Recent empties

Leave a Reply

