I like it when I like things: July’s favourites

Awwww yiiiis. I have quite the selection this month. So, let’s just get started! (NO DIGRESSION! I’m making good progress, guys.)

I LOVE THIS (duh). This is such an effective, yet gentle makeup remover. I put it to the ultimate test the other day – removing waterproof mascara – and it exceeded all expectations. I find that a lot of makeup removers tend to irritate my eye, but this doesn’t at all, which is another huge plus. It doesn’t dry the skin out as well, which again is a bonus. I’ll do a detailed review of this real soon, but in the meantime, this is such a good product all around, and I highly, highly recommend it. IMG_2096 copy.jpg

My butt powder! Besides looking cute as hell, this is such a nice loose powder to work with. First and foremost, I must commend the scent of this product. After using several wack-smelling powders, you have no idea how refreshing this change is. And refreshing is a good adjective to describe this powder. Again, I’m not good at scents, but this reminds me a little of baby powder with a tinge of floral notes. How am I doing? Do I sound professional now?

Besides that, I find that the powder doesn’t cake the skin up. And I love the sponge that comes with it. It is a little big for the undereye area, but it really PACKS powder on even if I only pick up a small amount of product. And honestly, butts.

IMG_2095 copy.jpgI’ve never thought much about popcorn until a certain friend, who is just obsessed with popcorn, came into my life. And made me a convert. We stumbled upon this popcorn shop once in Johor Bahru, Malaysia, and I knew I had to go back for more when I returned to JB sometime last month. If you enjoy crunchy popcorn, this will probably be for you. It has a variety of flavours, and tomato is definitely my favourite. And the best part? You get to sample all of their flavours in the shop!

  • War for the Planet of the Apes

July was a month when I repeatedly brought my lazy ass out to the theatres, and War for the Planet of the Apes was unsurprisingly a thrill. It’s been a couple of weeks since I saw the movie, and I still can’t get over what a fantastic film that was. I wrote about all my feels here.

  • Baby Driver

mv5bmda0n2u0otutn2u3my00ndg4ltgwntctzmmyowexmddjmje0xkeyxkfqcgdeqxvymdc2ntezmw-_v1_uy1200_cr9006301200_al_Baby Driver was another movie I caught, but since I haven’t gotten around to writing about it, I thought I might just share with you some brief thoughts here. First of all, if for no other overwhelming desire to catch Baby Driver, just watch it for Jon Hamm. What a fine, fine man. Secondly, if music is your thing, then you definitely have to check Baby Driver out. The music selection, and the way action is framed around music, is so highly interesting.

I’m not too sure if Baby Driver is still showing in theatres, but I recommend giving it a go. And in all seriousness, Jon Hamm tho.

Now, this is the kind of EDM music we need more of. Speaking of Cheat Codes, they’ve also released another one of my go-to songs at the moment, Follow You. I’ll definitely be on the lookout for them!

There’s just something about this song that tugs at my heartstrings, and it pains me that I’ve! just! discovered! this! I’ve been truly living under a rock.

I think this has been a pretty decent curation of things I’ve been liking this month. It’s such a surprise that I actually found time to enjoy things considering the fact that I’ve had barely any life left in me since I started work.

How did your July go?

Leave a Reply

