Too many songs, too little ears

I thought I’d just pop by with a short post today because I found sO MANY NEW JAMS RECENTLY and sharing is caring!!!!! bloodstream.jpgHonestly though, introducing tunes is literally one of my favourite things to do, but my friends and I have such different tastes in music and I have been deprived for so, so long. I think one of the best feelings is when you introduce a(n obscure) song and someone actually likes it.

With that said, yes, I can be quite the mainstream radio/pop snob.

And of course, I contradict myself straightaway. But I have to say, I’m really impressed with most of the singles from the 1D boys’ solo careers. This, and Slow Hands by Niall Horan, are probably my top two jams at the moment.

I’m completely obsessed with Bebe Rexha and Dua Lipa at the moment, and New Rules, another song of hers, is also another good one to check out.

BANNERS has got to be one of my favourite artists of late. His songs have a certain melancholic quality about them and the lyrics just wrap you up like a warm blanket. Start a Riot and Into the Storm are good additions to my playlist too.

Never too late for a good summer beat, right? Sure, summer is probably almost over for some of you, but it’s always summer here in Singapore, ok? Let me live my life!!!!kiwi.jpg

Ending off my list is an addition from the man himself, James Blunt. James Blunt, my man.

I don’t think I can fit everything I’ve found in the past couple of weeks in a single post, especially since I am so long-winded. But hopefully, you found some gems in this post, and I similarly hope that we can set up an exchange system of music! DON’T BE SELFISH.

Leave a Reply

