A wishlist is the only thing I can afford

You know how you always open up multiple tabs of articles and proclaim that “you’ll read them later” but never actually get around to doing so? And you just end up cancelling all these tabs after a few days with disappointment in yourself just oozing through each and every vein? And then you repeat this vicious cycle all over again because you clearly do not learn from mistakes?

That’s essentially what a wishlist to me is.

Nevertheless, I can’t help it that having things make me happy. And I want many things I can’t possibly afford. So, here I am sharing my pain, because after all, misery loves company. Untitled-1.jpg

  1. Colourpop Yes, Please! Pressed Powder Shadow Palette
    This is a classic example of me wanting things I don’t need. Or use. But this is so gorgeous, I just can’t resist. Yes, I disapprove of my actions.
  2. Origins Mask Discovery Minis
    I’ve been on the hunt for new masks/moisturisers, and what’s better than having four mini sizes of different products to play around before committing to one?
  3. Authentic Storybook Cosmetics Bullseye Brush Set
    Storybook Cosmetics has some of the coolest-looking products I’ve ever seen, and I’m definitely a sucker for those. If I had to limit myself to one item, I’d pick this mainly because I need a new brush holder as well. You see? I’m being so cost-efficient here.
  4. Tarte Clay Play Shaping Palette
    It is just not physically possible for me to not want any tarte products. Just… no.
  5. The Ordinary 100% Organic Cold-Pressed Argan Oil
    A friend once told me about The Ordinary and I naturally got really intrigued by this company. I do want to try something out from The Ordinary, but I just don’t know where to start. So, I thought I might settle for the Argan Oil since it works for hair as well.
  6. Jimmy Corrigan: The Smartest Kid on Earth – Chris Ware
    I really want to get into reading more graphic novels, and I heard that this is a really interesting book with some really cool things you could do as well. And I truly believe among all these items in my wishlist, this will be the first item I’ll get.

Of course, being me is where wishes turn into dust. But if you have any recommendations for graphic novels, please let me know! That is definitely what I am most excited about.

What items are you currently eyeing on?

4 thoughts on “A wishlist is the only thing I can afford

Leave a Reply

