Cleanse my face, cleanse my soul: Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm review

HOOOOOOLY grail status alert. I never understood why some people swear by certain products until the Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm came into my life, and all I have to say is Take the Money Out of My Wallet. IMG_2569 copy.jpgThe Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm comes as a solid balm, but dissolves into an oil as you rub your fingers in it. I actually enjoy the feeling of the balm melting on your fingers. Even though it’s an oil, it doesn’t leave your face oily or sticky after rinsing off, which is a HUGE plus.

In terms of its ability to remove makeup, I give it a 10/10. It doesn’t take a lot of effort for makeup to come off, and it even removes waterproof mascara (!!!) oooooh mama. With makeup removers, I tend to test for two things: whether they irritate the eyes, and whether they sting my lips. And this does neither. Even when I rub the cleansing balm all over my eyes (not recommended, but I’m ratchet like that), all it does is to blur my vision for a little bit before everything is bright as day again. IMG_2571 copy.jpgOne more thing I noticed when rubbing it on my face is that it helps to break down and remove bumps on my face, and it’s so satisfying because you feel like you’re really getting rid of all the grime and dirt. So, even if not for removing makeup, I’d say this can still be used to help polish your face.

Overall, while the balm is not exaaaactly cheap (USD 29.50), it’s a darn good value for money considering that you don’t have to scoop up a lot of product per use, and it does various brilliant things for your skin. I will always repurchase this product whenever I run out of it. This needs to stay in my life forever. untitled-1.jpgWhat are your favourite makeup removers?

Leave a Reply

