I finished more stuff!: Empties post

IMG_2699 copy.jpgIt is always a call for celebrations whenever I do manage to finish up products. I just can’t stop buying stuff despite already having so much of other stuff. I just love stuff! Stuff makes me happy!

I clearly have a problem. IMG_2702 copy.jpg1) NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Black

This is my favourite eyebrow product for eternity. I just know it. Firstly, it’s so affordable compared to many other acclaimed brow products in the market. Secondly, I love that it has such a thin tip for me to draw on sharp ends to my brows. And what I like most about the NYX Micro Brow Pencil is its brush tip. I like a brush tip that is more sturdy so that it feels like it’s actually combing through my brows. Overall, I will always repurchase the NYX Micro Brow Pencil. Never, ever leave me.

2) Maybelline Brow Satin in Dark Brown

I technically didn’t finish this because the pencil broke off, but it has lasted me way longer than I thought it would anyway. I actually like this brow pencil a whole lot. On top of the pencil tip, the Maybelline Brow Satin comes with a sponge tip that deposits powder as well. I like that the product is cool-toned and also relatively easy to apply. Fun fact: this was actually my go-to brow product before I discovered the NYX Micro Brow pencil! The only downside is that it doesn’t come with a spoolie brush (dang it!).

3) Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder

The Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder is one that I keep returning to, despite having so much issues with how it smells. Some of them smell so much like talc, while I have some pots that smell completely rank as well. But this is such an affordable powder that I can’t bear to give up on it just yet. Although I have to admit that it oftentimes makes me look way fairer than I actually am and can also make my face a little cakey. But it’s so affordable and we all know I’m a cheap bitch!!!!IMG_2701 copy.jpg4) The Face Shop Blackhead Out Charcoal Nose Strips

I love this. It so-very-satisfyingly rips out all the blackheads on my nose. What more could you ask for? Application is so darn easy: Wet your nose, paste strip over your nose, wet it again just to be ~extra~, and peel it off once the strip has dried down. And then marvel at the amount of blackheads pulled out by this little miracle worker. I love this. Love love love!

5) Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub

A little backstory: when I first bought this pot, I left it in a storage unit for close to a month before flying it all the way back from London to Singapore. Lo and behold, the contents in the pot melted and the gorgeous white and blue scrub just became a muted green mess. Despite that, I continued using it (way past its expiration date, I might add), and I still enjoyed how my skin felt so smooth after exfoliating with it. On top of that, it smells jolly fresh and citrusy, which always puts me in a good mood too.

6) Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

This was my nightly moisturiser for a good while (it lasted me so damn long – thank you Clinique). It has a very lightweight gel texture that worked really well for my combination skin. It always absorbed nicely into my skin throughout the night, never leaving me greasy in the morning. Overall, I just really enjoy using Clinique moisturisers. In terms of skincare, Clinique can do no wrong in my book.

7) Victoria’s Secret Ultra-Moisturising Hand and Body Cream in Honeysuckle and Jasmine

Speaking of things that lasted me for ages, I used this bottle of body moisturiser until it literally turned into a liquid mess. Every time I lifted the cap up, moisturiser flowed right out like a leaking tap. In terms of moisturising, it’s fine. It does smell really pleasant, though.

So, apart from the last item, I would safely say that I might repurchase most of these products again in the future because I really did enjoy using them quite a fair bit. But my standout products definitely have to be the NYX Micro Brow Pencil and The Face Shop’s charcoal strips.

What are some products you wish you’d never have to finish?

Leave a Reply

